Donate Now ! Auction


At its Annual General Meeting and Elections held at Government House on Thursday, February 28, 2019, the Antigua and Barbuda Scout Association elected a new body to serve for the period 2019/2020.

Following remarks from the Chief Scout, Governor General, His Excellency Sir Rodney Williams, reports from the leadership and a minute’s silence in remembrance of the Scout Leader, the late Ivan Rodrigues, general elections were held.

The following persons were elected to the Council:

Mr. Vinema Jarvis Chairman of the Council

Mr. Cordel Josiah Vice-Chairman of the Council

Ms. Morjavé Michael Honorary Treasurer

Dr. Janil Gore-Francis Honorary Secretary

Ms. Ronel Anthony Leader Representative

Mr. KibweVaughn Harris Leader Representative

Mr. Kenny Richards Leader Representative

Mr. Paget Terry Leader Representative

Mr. R.Anderson Edghill Lay Member (Public Relations Officer)

Mr. Thomas Bell Lay Member

Mr. Phillip Isaacs Sr. Lay Member

Also nominated to serve are the following persons:

Dame Eusalyn Lewis Trustee

Dr. Hayden Thomas Trustee

Mr. Clarence Pilgrim – Trustee
Mrs Patricia Salmon serves as Ex Officio Member in the capacity of Chief Commissioner.

The elections were conducted by representatives from the JCI Antigua.

Leave a Reply